Staff & Dispatch

The Patrol Division of the River Falls Police Department is staffed by four Patrol Sergeants and 16 Patrol Officers. The Patrol Division provides 24-hour police coverage to the City of River Falls. Emergency services, including police, are dispatched through an enhanced 911 emergency communications center located at the Pierce County Sheriff's Department in Ellsworth, Wisconsin.

Department Vehicles

The patrol fleet currently consists of eight marked units. Five of the marked units have radios, cell phones, moving radar units and mobile data computers (MDCs). These computers are capable of connecting to the State TIME System, which allows officers to run driver's license and vehicle registration checks right from their patrol car.